Sometimes Amazon will merge to ASINs together. Typically, this is done when there are identical products on separate ASINs. The merge results in a deleted ASIN, which can cause a whole host of problems. Amazon will notify sellers when their listing has been merged.
The Amazon ASIN Merge Audit will let you apply the new ASIN on the product in SellerCloud.
- Navigate Inventory > Amazon ASIN Merge Audit.
- Select a company.
- The grid will display all products with an ASIN that has since changed on Amazon.
- Select the products you want to change.
- Open the Action Menu and select Dismiss Selected. The new ASIN will populate in the ASIN field on the Amazon Properties page. The product will be removed from the grid.
- Alternatively, you can disable for Amazon by selecting the products and selecting Disable Selected in the Action Menu.