Merge Orders

Updated 3 weeks ago

Only eBay, Wholesale, and Local Store orders can be merged.

By merging multiple orders into one order, you can often save on shipping costs. The most common scenario is when the same customer ordered twice.

If one of the orders is part of an open picklist, the order will be locked and not available for merging. The qty picked must be unpicked, and the picklist must be closed to release the lock and be able to merge the order.    

To merge orders from the same customer:

  1. Select the orders to merge on the Manage Orders page.
  2. Click Merge Orders on the Action menu. A queued job will be created to merge the orders.
Orders with different UserIDs (email addresses) or Ship To addresses will not merge; the queued job will skip those orders.
To automatically merge eBay orders when the buyer pays with a combined payment, enable the Client Setting Auto merge orders for combined payments
Groupon Goods accounts will automatically merge orders placed within a certain time period of each other from the same customer. The merge information is sent from Groupon, and is not determined by SellerCloud. For more information, see Groupon API (Groupon Goods) Integration.  



How did we do?


Explore our brands and social media
Skustack Memaila Turnstock WayToPay.Me Facebook Instagram Linkedin YouToube Twitter