Disconnect Inventory vs. Disable Inventory

Updated 2 months ago

Depending on what you are trying to achieve, there are 2 options to help you control your inventory levels, enter vacation mode, or just put a listing on hold:

  • Disabled for channel (Amazon and eBay only) - When a product is not enabled for Amazon or eBay, but has an existing listing, SellerCloud will still make inventory updates with 0 quantity. Note: This only works when Allow Inventory Update is enabled for Amazon or eBay on the channel settings page.

  • Disconnected from channel - If you disconnect the inventory feed, SellerCloud will not send any quantities to the channel. In this case, the last sent quantity will remain on the channel. Learn more about disconnecting inventory from channels.


How did we do?