Only eBay, Wholesale, and Local Store orders can be merged.
By merging multiple orders into one order, you can often save on shipping costs. The most common scenario for merging orders is when the same customer made two separate orders in quick succession.
If one of the orders is part of an open picklist, the order will be locked and unavailable for merging. The quantity for the order must be unpicked, and the picklist must be closed to release the lock and allow the order to be merged.
To merge orders from the same customer:
- From Orders > Manage Orders, select the orders to merge.
- From the Action menu at the lower-right corner, select Merge Orders. A queued job will be created to merge the orders.
Orders with different UserIDs (email addresses) or Ship To addresses will not merge, and the queued job will skip those orders.
Groupon Goods accounts will automatically merge orders placed within a certain time period of each other from the same customer. The merge information is sent from Groupon and is not determined by Sellercloud. For more information, see Groupon Marketplace Integration.