Deleting Products

Click here for information on this function in Sellercloud's original interface.
You can only delete SKUs if they have no related Warehouse Inventory, Purchase
Orders, Orders (open or shipped), Listings, FBA shipments, and any other relation to
products such as shadows, n-matrix, or kits.If there are orders, SKUs can be set as Inactive to remove them
from the default search results on the Manage Inventory page and from product
searches elsewhere in the system.
There are two ways to delete SKUs: From the Manage Inventory page or through a bulk update.
Deleting products on the Manage Inventory page
  1. Search for SKU(s) on the Manage Inventory page.
  2. Select the SKU(s).
  3. Click Action Menu > Delete Products Go.

Deleting products using bulk update file

  1. Use the following two column headers:
    1. _Action_
    2. _Action_Confirm_
  2. Under both columns, enter the value DELETE.

In Sellercloud, you can delete products for multiple channels from a single platform. There are two ways to delete SKUs: From the Manage Catalog page or through a bulk update.

Check out this short tour on creating deleting products in SellerCloud!

You can only delete SKUs if they have no related Warehouse Inventory, Purchase Orders, Orders (open or shipped), Listings, FBA shipments, and any other relation to products such as shadows, n-matrix, or kits.
If there are orders, SKUs can be set as Inactive to remove them from the default search results on the Manage Inventory page and from product searches elsewhere in the system.

Deleting products on the Manage Inventory page

  1. Access Catalog > Manage Catalog > select your SKU(s).
  2. Click the Action Menu > Delete.

  3. Click Yes.


Deleting products using bulk update file

  1. Access Catalog > Tools > Import Product Info > Bulk Product Update.
  2. Generate template. You can use a saved template or make a new one. Use the following column headers:
  • ProductID (this must occupy the first column)
  •  _Action_
  • _Action_Confirm_
  1. Under the action columns, enter the value DELETE.

  2. Save your file. Return to Bulk Product Update > Select file > Upload.

 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles