Overview
Sellercloud allows you to remove products you no longer wish to use by deleting them from your catalog. Alternatively, you can mark such products as Inactive. This will hide them from default inventory searches instead of removing them completely.
You can only Delete SKUs that have no related inventory, orders, listings, or other product relations, for example, Shadow Products, N-Matrix, or Kits. If a SKU has an established history in the system, we recommend marking it as Inactive instead.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKuijut2ZB8
Delete a Product
You can delete products manually or via a file import.
Manually
To delete a single SKU or multiple products:
Navigate to Catalog > Manage Catalog.
On this page, load a search and select one or more products from the grid.
Click Actions > Delete.
A Confirmation Message will appear > Click Yes to confirm the action.
If you have selected more than 50 Products, the confirmation message will prompt you to enter your Sellercloud Password in order to proceed.
Via File Import
To delete products via a file import:
Navigate to Catalog > Tools > Import Product Info.
Select Bulk Product Update.
-
Click Generate Template and add the following columns:
_Action_
_Action_Confirm_
Specify the appropriate SKUs, and enter DELETE for each product line within both the _Action_ and _Action_Confirm_ columns.
Go back to Sellercloud and Upload the template.
If you no longer want a product to appear on the Manage Catalog and Manage Inventory pages, you can set it as inactive instead. We recommend choosing this option over deleting a product because it preserves its properties, allowing you to reactivate it at any time, whereas deleting a product is irreversible. Learn more about Inactive Products.