Overview
A Saved View in Sellercloud allows you to store and preserve specific search criteria for future use. Instead of repeatedly entering the same search parameters, you can save them, making it easier to access the desired information later.
You can edit or delete existing saved searches to ensure your search preferences stay up to date. By tailoring the searches to your specific requirements, you can efficiently find and organize data, such as products, orders, or customer information.
You can save filtered searches as Saved Views in Delta or Saved Searches in Alpha. The difference is that in Delta, you can also customize the grid columns.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KPmlaJat01I
Configure Saved Views
You can filter and save views on the Catalog, Inventory, FBA Shipments, Orders, and Purchasing pages.
Saved views in Sellercloud are user-based. Each user can access only their own Saved Views. Additionally, Saved Searches in Alpha do not transfer to Delta and vice versa.
You can use Saved Searches in Scheduled Tasks of type Export and in the Order Rule Engine. However, you cannot use the filter Keyword with this functionality.
Create a Saved View
To create a Saved View, navigate to the appropriate page, for example, Manage Catalog:
Catalog > Manage Catalog > Choose default or custom filters.
Let’s say you want to search for only Shadow Products > Click Add filter > Choose Shadows.
Click on Save view > Type a name for it > Click Save.
Access your Saved Views from the Saved Views dropdown. Summarized data of your saved views is also available on the Home page under the Saved Views panel. You can also override an existing Saved View and change its search parameters. Simply load it, edit the filters, and click Save View. То create a new one, click on the arrow, and press Save view as..
Copy Saved Views
To copy a saved view, navigate to the appropriate page:
After you create a Saved View, click the vertical ellipsis and select Manage Saved Views.
Click Copy Saved View to Another User. You must be either a Client Admin or be assigned to the role of Copy Saved Views.
Select one or multiple users and click Copy.
Share Saved Views
When you Share a Saved View, the selected users will be able to use it in the respective Manage page, and every time you adjust the filters or columns, they will be automatically updated across users. Only the owner is able to update the view or use it in Scheduled Tasks or the Order Rule Engine.
To Share a view:
Go to the appropriate page (e.g., the Manage Orders page).
Click the vertical ellipsis and select Manage Saved Views.
In the pop-up modal, click the Share icon.
Select users and click Share.
Manage Saved Views
You can also delete, edit, and change the sort order of saved views.
After you create a Saved View, click the vertical ellipsis and select Manage Saved Views.
-
You can perform the following actions:
Delete Saved Views
Copy Saved Views
Change the order they appear
Display on Dashboard - Once you select that checkbox, the Saved View will be visible on the Home Page. If you do not see Saved views on the Home Page, you can enable them by clicking the Gear Icon on the Home page and checking the box.
Mark a Saved View as Default. - Once you set a saved search as a default one, then the system will instantly show search results based on the chosen criteria of that default search.
Customize Grid Columns
To organize your saved views more efficiently, you have the option to customize the columns in the grid either before or after customizing your search filters.
Click the vertical ellipsis in the upper-right corner > Customize Column.
Rearrange or add columns in the grid > Apply.