Sellercloud

Company Configuration

Overview

If you run multiple companies or online brands, you can manage all of your business operations from a single Sellercloud account. This lets you avoid logging into different companies across the channels you sell on. Using Sellercloud, you can create multiple companies and manage the settings for each one individually.

Create a Company

To create a company, follow the steps below.

  1. Go to the Company Settings page: Settings > Companies > Manage Companies

  2. Click the green action icon to open the company creation wizard.

  3. Enter Company Name - up to 250 characters.

  4. Click Next.

  5. Now, you can enter Business Address information for your company.

  6. Click Add.

Sellercloud lets you have several accounts integrated for the same channel. However, a channel can only be integrated once per company. For example, if you are selling with two different Amazon accounts, each should be set in a separate company.

Because products in Sellercloud are linked to the company in which they are created, you must create new products or make shadows of SKUs existing in other companies. Learn more about shadows.


Manage a Company

All your companies and the most basic information about them are shown on the Manage Companies page. You can access this page from the main dashboard in two different ways:

  • Go to Settings > Companies > Manage Companies

  • Click your name in the top right corner and select Company Settings in the dropdown

Once you've accessed this page, you can view your companies and a brief snapshot of each one. The columns show the company ID, name, integrated channels, and any active jobs or scheduled tasks. To edit company information:

  1. Select a company from the list.

  2. Click the Edit icon in the top right corner of the page or the Edit icon on a panel.

  3. Click Save.

  4. On the General panel, you can set a company as a Default Company.


Deactivate a Company

Only Server Admins and Sellercloud Support can deactivate or reactivate a company.

Deactivating a company doesn’t delete anything, but all related information will be hidden, including products, orders, etc. Deactivated companies can be reactivated, which results in all related data becoming visible in your account once again. Before deactivating a company, make sure there are no active channels connected to it. In addition, the company should not have active, pending, or open:

  • Active SKUs

  • POs

  • Unshipped Orders

  • Returns

  • RMA

  • Scheduled Tasks

  • Amazon Removals

  • FBA Shipments


Manage Company Settings

You can monitor any changes made to the company settings by accessing the Change Log. This log lets you see all changes made on a company level (including all the channels) and which user made the change.

Use the Toolbox to edit specific information about integrated channels and company operations, including custom settings, shipping, and warehouses.

  1. Go to Settings > Companies > Manage Companies > Select your company.

  2. Go to Toolbox and scroll to see all your options.

Each company's Toolbox contains all settings that are related to that company.

Setting

Description

Channels

All credentials and settings for different integrations can be set here.

Custom Settings

Some plugins and channels may require additional settings. The Custom Settings menu is available if you select Enable Custom Company Settings in Client Settings.

Channel Warehouse

This allows you to set specific warehouses per channel or restrict them. See this article.

Invoice Settings

You can set how generic invoices look or use a specified plugin. More information is available here.

Email Settings

Set your default email here. Any emails sent from Sellercloud will have this email set as sender. More information is available here.

Payment Settings

Set Credit Card processors and PayPal.

Product Feeds

Repricers like ChannelMax and AppEagle can be set here. Check the information available here.

Return Settings

Default return settings for this company. Some channels have separate settings for returns.

Website

Settings for integrated websites.

Vendors

You can set your vendors here per company. More information is available here.


Channel Credentials Alert Setting

This feature allows you to generate and send automatic email notifications to a specified email address when an integration token expires or the channel credentials are no longer valid. You can configure it to alert you only for specific channels or set a global default email address for all active integrations.

To learn more about the Channel Credentials Alert Setting, refer to Company Settings Overview.


Configure a Company for International Marketplaces

Sellercloud gives you the option to sell on international marketplaces in the local currency with product descriptions reconfigured in the local language, even if your company is set as a U.S. company with U.S. currency.

  1. Create a new company:

    1. Selling Country Code — the country where you plan to sell

    2. Currency — that country's local currency

  2. Go to Company > Toolbox > Int'l Marketplace Preferences.

  3. Check the Auto Convert Price check-box and Translate Product boxes.

  4. Click Queue Shadow Creation/Updation and Save. This action automatically creates shadow SKUs of all products for the international company. The products will be priced in the local currency according to the daily conversion rate (one-time conversion) and described in the local language. Because they are shadow SKUs, they share inventory with the parent U.S. company, so there is no risk of overselling.


Back to top