Overview
Sellercloud allows you to remove products you no longer wish to use by deleting them from your inventory. Alternatively, you can mark such products as Inactive. This will hide them from default inventory searches instead of removing them completely.
You can only delete SKUs that have no related inventory, orders, listings, or other product relations, for example, Shadow Products, N-Matrix, or Kits. However, if a SKU has an established history in the system, we recommend marking it as Inactive instead.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKuijut2ZB8
Delete a Product
You can delete products individually or in bulk.
Individually
To delete a single product, navigate to:
Catalog > Manage Catalog.
From this page, select one or more products.
Action menu > Delete.
A Confirmation Message will appear > Click Yes to confirm the deletion.
In Bulk
To delete multiple products at once, navigate to:
Catalog > Manage Catalog > Import Product Info.
Select Bulk Product Update.
-
Click Generate Template and add the following columns:
_Action_
_Action_Confirm_
Specify the appropriate SKUs, and enter DELETE for each product line within both the _Action_ and _Action_Confirm_ columns.
Go back to Sellercloud and Upload the template.
If you no longer want a product to appear on the Manage Catalog and Manage Inventory pages, you can set it as inactive instead. We recommend choosing this option over deleting a product because it preserves its properties, allowing you to reactivate it at any time, whereas deleting a product is irreversible. Learn more about Inactive Products.
Relevant Client Settings
The following related client setting is available:
-
Require PIN To Delete Product
This setting ensures that a PIN will be requested upon deleting products.
This applies only to products created after the setting is enabled.